A Selection of Shows - Book

A Selection of Shows - Book

£25.00 GBP was

A Selection of Shows - Genesis (and solo) Live Guide 1976-2014 by Alan Hewitt

Forewords by Phil Collins & Steve Hackett

260 pages including full colour illustrations

From the 1976 Trick Of The Tail Tour through to the 2007 reunion, Genesis authority Alan Hewitt details the hundreds of rare recordings that document Genesis in it’s natural environment - the stage.

The band’s live story following Peter Gabriel’s departure in 1975, has not been told in detail which is where this book comes in. As if that wasn’t enough, the band’s story has expanded to encapsulate the burgeoning and incredibly successful solo careers of Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford (& The Mechanics), Phil Collins and Ray Wilson. The story of their live performances up to the present day is also told here.

A Selection of Shows is a wonderful wander down Memory Lane. This full colour publication is fully illustrated throughout with memorabilia and many previously unpublished photos. And with the addition of forewords by Phil Collins and Steve Hackett, this is an essential guide to Genesis’ live recordings from their most commercially successful period.

ISBN: 978-1-908724-19-9
Format: Paperback (297mm x 210mm)
Pages: 260 colour, fully illustrated
Category: Non-fiction, music

Publication date: 2nd March 2015