Djabe- Message From The Road CD + DVD

Djabe- Message From The Road CD + DVD

Djabe- Message From The Road CD + DVD

£16.50 GBP was

The album was recorded during the Slices of Life 2006 tour in the USA, Europe and Hungary.

The set contains 2 discs; the first disc a regular CD and the second is a DualDisc CD/DVDA.

The CD side of the DualDisc contains the Part II of the concert, meanwhile the DVDA layer offers all the live material in 5.1 DTS and Dolby Digital Surround Sound.

The DVDA also contains a 70 minute road video recorded during the tour with lots of live footage.

Also included is a 32 pages colour booklet.


Disc 1 CD
1. Rochester Intro
2. Doromb
3. Message From Iceworld
4. Omachule
5. Slices Of Life
6. Rush For Menes
7. Waterfall
8. Venezia
9. Flower Stillness
10. Scenes - Sunset At The Seaside
11. Indian Experience
12. Night In Kolkata

Disc 2 DualDisc
CD Layer
1. Munich Intro
2. Sheafs Are Dancing
3. Reproach
4. House On The Hill
5. City Of Habi
6. Behind The Veil
Bonus Tracks:
7. Clouds Dance (Standard)
8. Camel Ride
9. Shepherd's Song
10. Distant Dance

DVDA Layer - Audio 5.1 (Dolby Digital, DTS)
1. Doromb
2. Message From Iceworld
3. Omachule
4. Slices Of Life
5. Rush For Menes
6. Waterfall
7. Venezia
8. Flower Stillness
9. Scenes - Sunset At The Seaside
10. Indian Experience
11. Night In Kolkata
12. Sheafs Are Dancing
13. Reproach
14. House On The Hill
15. City Of Habi
16. Behind The Veil

Extra audio
Djabe radio interview in Berlin
Djabe radio interview in Szolnok Clouds Dance

Videos From The Road (70 mins)