Steve Hackett Tribute - 24bit FLAC

Steve Hackett  Tribute - 24bit FLAC

Steve Hackett Tribute - 24bit FLAC

£12.00 GBP was

24 Bit Studio Master FLAC
One of the country's finest guitar talents turns his attention to some of the staples of the classical guitar catalogue. Heavily influenced by Andres Segovia from an early age, the choice of content here recognises the seminal nature of many of the great man's recordings. But this is no mere homage; vibrant new interpretations of JS Bach, Granados and Barrios, amongst others, include a truly stunning rendition of Bach's virtuosic D Minor Chaconne, and three new original pieces make their debut.

Of 'The Fountain Suite' Hackett comments... "What can be said about Andres Segovia that hasn't been said already? Let's just say on the nylon guitar his playing informs my every note! I wrote this as a tribute to his eternal influence".

Gavottes BWV 1012
Courante BWV 1009
Jesu Joy BWV 147
The Fountain Suite
The Earle Of Salisbury
La Catedral
El Noy De La Mare
Prelude In D, BWV 998
Prelude In C Min, BWV 999
Chaconne BWV 1004
La Maja De Goya